I'm very happy and proud to announce that the new album is finally done.
It's the first original album I've done since Dracula "Swing Of Death", and the first original album under the JORN banner since "Traveller" in 2013. This album was all about working with the best people for the best result, to create a special album we all could be proud of. Follow THIS link to read more.

Check out the official trailer on YOUTUBE and order the album in Europe at CDON and in North America at AMAZON.

- Jorn
Tracklist: Jorn "Life On Death Road"

1. Life On Death Road
2. Hammered To The Cross (The Business)
3. Love Is The Remedy
4. Dreamwalker
5. Fire To The Sun
6. Insoluble Maze (Dreams In The Blindness)
7. I Walked Away
8. The Slippery Slope (Hangman’s Rope)
9. Devil You Can Drive
10. The Optimist
11. Man Of The 80’s
12. Blackbirds

LEAGUE OF LEGENDS - Karthus and his band Pentakill is back!

Proud to announce that Pentakill II is in the works, and that new metal is coming your way.
Like before I've been working closely with the great Riot Games team in LA, and this time around we are aiming for a full length album with Karthus as captain of the vocal ship.

It's great for an old rocker like myself to be a part of this modern gaming music world, and I'm grateful for the opportunity to work with such a great team of talented people.

This exciting development is not just about creating an original twist to the online gaming industry, but also about pioneering some groundbreaking new metal! The 2017 album release date is not decided yet, but songs from the album will be available online soon.

For those not familiar with Pentakill and League of Legends : League of Legends is the worlds most popular online game with visits of more than 100 million players every month. Pentakill is a virtual metal band within the game, and Karthus is not only a powerful warrior, but also the lead singer of the band. My job is to make Karthus the singer he is, and add the classic heavy rock element to his performance.

For now you can check out LIGHTBRINGER, one of the previous songs released under the "Pentakill" banner, by following this LINK.

- Jorn



Just got back from Barcelona, and the 2016 League of Legends All-Star event. 30 of the worlds top players participated, and both the battling and the ceremonies were great.
Special thanks to Viranda, Bob, Christian, Ada and everyone at Riot Games for this great experience. I also wish to thank the orchestra and the crew, and of course the Pentakill band; Michael, Jason, Joe, Eugene, Toa and Richard. You're all great People to work with!

Check out the All-STAR event trailer with excerpt from "Mortal Reminder", one of several new PENTAKILL songs to be released in 2017 HERE.




Music Video for "You're the Voice.
Music Video for "Hotel California".

Music video for "Running up that Hill".

Music video for "Stormbringer".
Music video for "I Know There's Something Going On".

Music video for "Live to Win".

I've recorded several of my favourite songs, and to give the album an unexpected twist, I also included a few that never had any obvious connection to the rock/metal scene.
Naturally, I have also made sure to include a few great rock classics. The basic idea for this album was to choose some songs that meant something special to me when I was younger.